Eyes That Sparkle Like Sandwiches

October 19, 2010 § 2 Comments

Liam has Subway eyes.  I say this because if I’m not careful when I pick up Liam from preschool …. if I slip and let myself look at those eyes …. we almost always end up going to Subway for lunch.  Consider today’s events:

Liam:  “Can we go to Subway today?”

Me:  “Not today buddy.”

Liam:  “Pleeeease….”

Me:  “No.”  (Then comes the part where I look at those big, beautiful, blue eyes, just staring up at me, looking far too cute with his oversized Twins backpack, standing alongside his prek cubby…..)

Fifteen minutes later, I find myself seated at a table in the local Subway, handing Liam his BLT on wheat, wondering how I got there again.

To make matters worse, I think the kids have caught on to my oh-so-obvious repetitive behavior:  “We should be the Osceola Subway Sandwiches,” Jade tells me this morning.  Hm.  They do say you are what you eat.

Oh well, at least we’re fresh ;)

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Eyes That Sparkle Like Sandwiches

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Eyes That Sparkle Like Sandwiches at Kay's Corner.

meta

