Moo Times Two {book of the week}

December 10, 2010 § Leave a comment

Our school just finished rockin’ a book fair and it was all kinds of awesome.  (Sorry, I’m kinda stuck on that saying today.  I’m not exactly sure why …. but we’ll just roll with it.)

To many of you, it’s no secret that I love the book Click Clack Moo, Cows That Type.  It’s quite possibly my most favorite children’s book ever.  So imagine my excitement when I spotted this gem…. Thump, Quack, Moo:  A wacky adventure by Doreen Cronin and Betsy Lewin. I’m sorry, but there’s only one copy left?  I’ll arm wrestle you for it.

Amazon.com: Thump, Quack, Moo: A Whacky Adventure (9781416916307): Doreen Cronin, Betsy Lewin: Books.

Duck is the star of this story, but the cows and chickens are still present, and are faithfully fulfilling their never ending duty of giving poor Farmer Brown grief.  Written in the same witty and delightfully quirky fashion as its predecessor, this book is sure to entertain young and old alike.  (I’d give Santa a strong “wink wink” on this one ;o)  Wink wink.

Finally, the Ho-Ho-Holiday Expo last Saturday was a wild success, and I would like to thank everyone who stopped out to say hello, and to enter the drawing for a free session.  I enjoyed meeting every one of you!

 

Happy Reading!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Moo Times Two {book of the week} at Kay's Corner.

meta

