Three-Quarters Half-Grown

January 18, 2011 § 2 Comments

I pay no attention to rumors.  Nor should anyone, for that matter.  However, I have heard talk circulating which suggests that all children grow up too quickly. This is just talk of course, right?  Nothing but the chitter chatter of those with too much time on their hands.

Except the thing is…. I think they might be right.

I had two awesome little boys come to visit me in-studio recently, and by “little boys” I mean one who will legally be permitted to drive a motorized vehicle much sooner than any of us so called “older folk” would care to admit.  Do include myself in that category of disbelief, for I remember when my husband and I had our first dance at their parents’ wedding, and that memory is much too clear in my mind to have happened years ago.  More like it happened yesterday, right?

Right?

Evidently not.

It would seem that the rumors are, in fact, true:

All children do grow up too quickly.

Which, admittedly, is pretty darn cool if you’re the one who’s a kid.

Correction:  If you’re a cool kid.

(Which I think is pretty obvious that these two are.)

I’m also fairly certain that if you look up the definition for “brothers” in the all knowing Webster dictionary, you’ll find this little series of images prominently displayed…

Or if it’s not, then it should be :)

Because even better than being a cool kid is being a cool brother …

A concept that these two have undoubtedly gotten the hang of :)


Thanks again to this wonderful family for the fun filled morning of laughs and Laffy Taffy Jokes … and Mom & Dad?  You better keep a close watch on those car keys of yours ;o)

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Three-Quarters Half-Grown

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Three-Quarters Half-Grown at Kay's Corner.

meta

