That’s My Plastic.

January 19, 2011 § Leave a comment

I happened upon this photo today…..

An oldie but a goodie, dug out from beneath the depths of my computer.  Ok, so that’s slightly dramatic perhaps — it’s a photo that was just taken at the tail end of this past summer.  Some of you faithful readers might recognize this photo from a post long ago though, and while this photo still has me chuckling as much as the day I snapped it, it’s also left me wondering:  Why the suspicious sidelong glance, as though someone were waiting in the shadows, ready to pounce on his plastic fisher price cuisine at any given moment?  Is this a by product of being the youngest of three?  Is nothing ever truly safe in the hands of my littlest red-headed boy?

That’s when I came across this photo, taken just days earlier, at his birthday party….

And laughed.

Isn’t everything always because of a girl? ;)

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading That’s My Plastic. at Kay's Corner.

meta

