Bookworm. {book of the week}

April 14, 2011 § 6 Comments

Jade has gone M-I-A.

Yes, it’s true.  My beautiful, sweet, innocent little girl is now Madly Into Allthetimereading.

Fortunately, her reading skills surpass my ability to create clever acronyms.

Today, she is not sitting on our front porch.  Today, she is with Kirsten and Marta, on their new American adventure.

There is no distracting her.

Reflecting on how I too read these very same books myself when I was a child, I really can’t blame her.  (Just be careful with the pages dear.  What you hold in your hands now is practically vintage.)

So it probably comes as no surprise that the American Girl series, specifically our favorite Kirsten, is the Fun on Friday book-of-the-week selection.  Er, well, books.  Lots and lots and lots of books ….

Something tells me that Jade is not going to be available for awhile ;o)

Happy Reading!

– 04.17.2011 –

p.s. I’ve decided to link up with Simple As That’s simple things Sunday again!  (Did you see that she selected the last post to be showcased on her blog? SO cool!  Thanks for reading!  xo, Kelsea

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to Bookworm. {book of the week}

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bookworm. {book of the week} at Kay's Corner.

meta

